Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Paxton in the New World

by

In the tradition of Mark Twain's A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court and Michael Crichton's Timeline, medievalist Stanley Lombardo's Paxton in the New World delivers a tale of adventure, romance, and thought-challenging alternative history in the second of The Crosstime Adventures of Carter Paxton. On his voyage to the New World, Paxton's objective is to make a healthy profit on his trading ventures while saving the Timucua tribe from extinction, but the capricious goddess Fortuna intervenes - with rollicking, ...

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
Paxton in the New World
2014, Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN-13: 9781500522070

Trade paperback

Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency