Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Guyana Quartet


The Guyana Quartet is Wilson Harris's collection of novels comprising Palace of the Peacock, The Far Journey of Oudin, The Whole Armour and The Secret Ladder. In Palace of the Peacock, a tale of a doomed crew beating their way up-river through the jungles of Guyana, can be traced the poetic vision, themes and designs of Harris's subsequent work. It was described in The Times as displaying 'that staggering ebullience of language we have begun to recognize in West Indian writers'.

  • Book Details
  • Seller
The Guyana Quartet
2007, Faber & Faber, London, England

ISBN-13: 9780571136797

Unknown binding

Guyana Quartet
1985, Faber & Faber, London, England

ISBN-13: 9780571134519

Trade paperback

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency