Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Baker Towers

by

Jennifer Haigh's second novel is an intimate portrait of love and family, which will appeal to fans of Anne Tyler and Carol Shields. Stanley Novak is a first-generation Polish immigrant. Seeking a better life, he settles in Bakerton and finds work in the booming local mine. He meets and marries Rose, a shy, beautiful Italian girl. They move to a mine-owned house in an area of town known as Polish Hill, teeming with immigrants from all over Europe, all chasing the American Dream. Five children follow for the Novaks ...

loading
See All Editions

Edition

ISBN:

0007150873

/ ISBN-13:

9780007150878

  • Book Details
  • Seller
Baker Towers
2018, HarperCollins

ISBN-13: 9781538590010

Audiobook CD

Baker Towers
2013, Harper Perennial

ISBN-13: 9780062262882

Trade paperback

Baker Towers
2006, Harper Perennial, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780060509422

Harper Perennial edition

Trade paperback

Baker Towers
2005, William Morrow & Company, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780060509415

Hardcover

Baker Towers
2005, Thorndike Press, Waterville, ME

ISBN-13: 9780786273522

Large type / large print

Hardcover

Baker Towers
2005, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007150878

Mass-market paperback

Baker Towers
2005, William Morrow & Company

ISBN-13: 9780060787240

Trade paperback

Baker Towers
2005, Audiogo

ISBN-13: 9780792734482

Audiobook CD

Baker Towers
2005, Audiogo

ISBN-13: 9780792734697

MP3 format

Baker Towers
2005, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007201587

Trade paperback

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency