3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Zydeco Blues 'N' Boogie ()


There are few musical styles more geared for non-stop dancing and celebration than zydeco, the French-Canadian/Acadian fare that's become a national force. The 13 songs here are mostly stomping pieces, although they also include some two-step and waltz pieces. It's modern material and reflects the influence of other things like blues, rock, and soul. The songs were originally done for the Lanor and Cooking Vinyl labels in 1989 and 1990, then issued to Rykodisc for this compilation. It's a good way to gauge where zydeco was ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'm Coming Home to Stay
  2. Don't Put Your Hand on That
  3. Strange Things
  4. Right on Girl
  5. Love Repair Man
  6. Restless Night
  7. What You Gonna Do (With a Man Like That)
  8. Giving on into Love
  9. I'm Gonna Move
  10. She Kept Chewing Gum
  11. Jacqueline
  12. That Zydeco Stuff
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Zydeco Blues 'N' Boogie
1990, Ryko Distribution

UPC: 014431019821


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency