2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Zen Arcade ()


In many ways, it's impossible to overestimate the impact of Hüsker Dü's Zen Arcade on the American rock underground in the '80s. It's the record that exploded the limits of hardcore and what it could achieve. Hüsker Dü broke all of the rules with Zen Arcade. First and foremost, it's a sprawling concept album, even if the concept isn't immediately clear or comprehensible. More important are the individual songs. Both Bob Mould and Grant Hart abandoned the strict "fast, hard, loud" rules of hardcore punk with their songs for ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Something I Learned Today
  2. Broken Home, Broken Heart
  3. Never Talking to You Again
  4. Chartered Trips
  5. Dreams Reoccurring
  6. Indecision Time
  7. Hare Krsna
  8. Beyond the Threshold
  9. Pride
  10. I'll Never Forget You
  11. The Biggest Lie
  12. What's Going On
  13. Masochism World
  14. Standing by the Sea
  15. Somewhere
  16. One Step at a Time
  17. Pink Turns to Blue
  18. Newest Industry
  19. Monday Will Never Be the Same
  20. Whatever
  21. The Tooth Fairy and the Princess
  22. Turn on the News
  23. Reoccurring Dreams
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Zen Arcade
1990, SST

UPC: 018861002729


Zen Arcade
1990, SST

UPC: 018861002712


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency