alibris logo

You Won't Forget Me ()


With 1991's You Won't Forget Me, Shirley Horn's star continued to rise. While mostly ballads, this recording also includes swinging takes on "I Just Found Out About Love" and "Foolin' Myself." Toots Thielemans stars with his distinctive harmonica sound on "Beautiful Love" and "Soothe Me," and the unmistakable trumpet of Miles Davis weaves around Horn's vocal on the title track. The opening medley moves from the almost-whispered ballad "The Music That Makes Me Dance," to a funkily midtempo "Come Dance with Me." "Don't Let ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Music That Makes Me Dance
  2. Come Dance with Me
  3. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
  4. Beautiful Love
  5. Come Back to Me
  6. Too Late Now
  7. I Just Found Out About Love
  8. It Had to Be You
  9. Soothe Me
  10. Foolin' Myself
  11. If You Go
  12. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  13. You Won't Forget Me
  14. All My Tomorrows
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency