You Got My Mind Messed Up [Bonus Tracks] ()


If ever there was a soul singer who rivaled Otis Redding's raw, deep emotional sensuality, it was James Carr, and the proof is in the pudding with You Got My Mind Messed Up. Carr was one of the last country-soul singers to approach any chart given to him as if it was a gift from God. Carr was Redding's rival in every respect if for no other reason than the release of this, his debut album recorded in 1966. The 12 songs here, many of them covered by other artists, are all soul classics merely by their having been sung and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Pouring Water on a Drowning Man
  2. Love Attack
  3. Coming Back to Me Baby
  4. I Don't Want to Be Hurt Anymore
  5. That's What I Want to Know
  6. These Ain't Raindrops
  7. The Dark End of the Street
  8. I'm Going for Myself
  9. Lovable Girl
  10. Forgetting You
  11. She's Better Than You
  12. You've Got My Mind Messed Up
  13. These Arms of Mine
  14. You Don't Want Me
  15. There Goes My Used to Be
  16. A Lucky Loser
  17. Dixie Belle
  18. Search Your Heart
  19. Sock It to Me -- Baby!
  20. My Adorable One
  21. Love Is a Beautiful Thing
  22. Life Turned Her That Way
  23. A Losing Game
  24. What Can I Call My Own
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency