Winter Poem ()


According to pianist Rolf Løvland, Irish-Norwegian neo-classical duo Secret Garden's seventh studio album, Winter Poem, was inspired by the "darkness that surrounds the Scandinavian winter." While there's a genuine sense of melancholy laced throughout its largely instrumental 11 tracks, fans of their luscious new age sound needn't fear a new gothic reinvention, as there's very little here likely to find its way onto a horror movie soundtrack. Indeed, the stately piano chords and sweeping string arrangements (courtesy of the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Make a Wish
  2. Song For a New Beginning
  3. The Dream
  4. Frozen In Time
  5. Anticipation
  6. Fionnuala's Cookie Jar
  7. Mary's Lament
  8. Song At the End of the Day
  9. Lament For a Frozen Flower
  10. Powered By Nature
  11. Suite: Prelude\Intermezzo\Polka\Air\Interlude\Hymn
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Winter Poem
2011, Valley Entertainment

UPC: 025041142328


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency