alibris logo

Wings ()


Mark Chesnutt's Wings is one of his most impressive efforts, showing the singer expanding his sonic template by stepping away from the commercial leanings of his recent material, yet leaving a slight pop and rock influence to his straightforward traditional country. What really makes the album rank among his best is the consistent quality of songwriting. Featuring songwriters like Jim Lauderdale and Todd Snider, Wings is filled with first-rate material that pushes at the borders of contemporary country while preserving its ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. As Honky Tonk Turns
  2. King of Broken Hearts
  3. Trouble
  4. I Think I've Finally Broken Mine
  5. Wrong Place, Wrong Time
  6. I May Be a Fool
  7. It Wouldn't Hurt to Have Wings
  8. Pride's Not Hard to Swallow
  9. Settlin for What They Get
  10. Strangers
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency