Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Winged Migration [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] ()


This ode to nature is a varied work adorned by strong vocal performances. For the main songs, composer Bruno Coulais recruited two of rock's most distinctive voices, the crooning Nick Cave, here at his most heartfelt, and the emotionally charged Robert Wyatt, with his inimitable frail voice. "To Be by Your Side" sung by Cave and "Masters of the Field" and "The Highest Gander," delivered by Wyatt, are the recurring themes that keep popping up wrapped in new forms and arrangements. They are the thread that gives an otherwise ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. To Be By Your Side
  2. Masters of the Field
  3. Northern Bound
  4. The Crossing
  5. The Highest Gander
  6. Beating Drums
  7. The Return of the Cranes
  8. The Blue Thread
  9. The Red Forest
  10. Like a Breath of Air
  11. The Takeoff
  12. Amidst The Factory Smoke
  13. The Glider
  14. After The Hunt
  15. The Paper Parrot
  16. The Swan's Flight
  17. Feathers And Stripes
  18. The Wounded Dove
  19. Off Camera
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Winged Migration [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
2012, Varèse Sarabande

UPC: 030206716726


Winged Migration [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
2003, Higher Octave

UPC: 724358250503


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency