When Love Speaks ()


An unusual collaboration, When Love Speaks features interpretations of William Shakespeare's sonnets and excerpts from his plays by high-profile actors and musicians. It almost goes without saying that performers such as John Gielgud, Jonathan Pryce, Diana Rigg, Ralph and Joseph Fiennes, and Susannah York give accomplished readings of the Bard's work; the musical interludes, which range from the adult alternative pop of Annie Lennox's "Live With Me and Be My Love" to Keb' Mo''s bluesy "No More Be Grieved at That Which Thou ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Be Not Afeard, the Isle Is Full of Noises (The Tempest)
  2. Live With Me and Be My Love
  3. As an Unperfect Actor on the Stage
  4. My Mistress' Eyes Are Nothing Like the Sun
  5. Why Is My Verse So Barren of New Pride
  6. Who Will Believe My Verse in Time to Come
  7. That You Were Once Unkind Befriends Me Now
  8. How Oft, When Thou, My Music
  9. When, in Disgrace With Fortune and Men's Eyes
  10. Being Your Slave, What Should I Do but Tend
  11. Tired With All These, for Restful Death I Cry
  12. When I Consider Everything That Grows
  13. Let Those Who Are in Favour With Their Stars
  14. They That Have Power to Hurt and Will Do None
  15. Those Lips That Love's Own Hand Did Make
  16. Come Again: Sweet Love Doth Now Invite
  17. Th' Expense of Spirit in a Waste of Shame
  18. Thine Eyes I Love, and They, As Pitying Me
  19. I Never Saw That You Did Painting Need
  20. When to the Sessions of Sweet Silent Thought
  21. Is It Thy Will Thy Image Should Keep Open
  22. Mine Eye and Heart Are at a Mortal War
  23. No More Be Grieved at That Which Thou Hast Done
  24. O Never Say That I Was False of Heart
  25. Look in Thy Glass and Tell the Face Thou Viewest
  26. Some Glory in Their Birth, Some in Their Skill
  27. How Heavy Do I Journey on the Way
  28. Since Brass, Nor Stone, Nor Earth, Nor Boundless Sea
  29. Like As the Waves Make Towards the Pebbled Shore
  30. The Quality of Mercy Is Not Strained (The Merchant of Venice)
  31. Sweet Love, Renew Thy Force; Be It Not Said
  32. Since I Left You, Mine Eye Is in My Mind
  33. Be Wise As Thou Art Cruel ; Do Not Press
  34. Is It for Fear to Wet a Widow's Eye
  35. So Is It Not With Me As With That Muse
  36. Devouring Time, Blunt Thou the Lion's Paws
  37. The Willow Song (Othello)
  38. When My Love Swears That She Is Made of Truth
  39. When I Do Count the Clock That Tells the Time
  40. What Potions Have I Drunk of Siren Tears
  41. Not Marble nor the Gilded Monuments
  42. Sin of Self-Love Possesseth All Mine Eye
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
When Love Speaks
2002, Warner Classics

UPC: 724355732125


When Love Speaks
2002, EMI Classics

UPC: 724355727824


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency