Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

When Boy Meets Girl/Wish Upon a Star ()


The Collectables reissue of two mid-'50s LPs by Peggy King reveals a singer who possessed a cute soprano voice with the character and subtle strength of Debbie Reynolds. The first of two concept LPs, 1955's Girl Meets Boy pairs King with Jerry Vale for a musical dissection of a love affair, beginning with King's sweetly innocent "The Boy Next Door" and continuing through "Would You Like to Take a Walk?" and "Let's Fall in Love." Felicia Sanders briefly catches the eyes of Vale with "I Wanna Be Loved" and "Temptation," but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Boy Next Door
  2. Would You Like to Take a Walk?
  3. All I Do Is Dream of You
  4. Let's Fall in Love
  5. You Better Go Now
  6. Goodnight My Love
  7. I Wanna Be Loved
  8. Temptation
  9. Conflict
  10. It's Easy to Remember
  11. Just One More Chance
  12. Love Is Here to Stay
  13. Part I: When I Was Ten (Beginning)
  14. When You Wish Upon a Star
  15. When I Was Ten (Conclusion)
  16. Part II: A Girl With a Band
  17. Let There Be Love
  18. Part III: New York
  19. Little Girl Blue
  20. Hooray for Hollywood
  21. Part IV: Screen Test/Long Ago (And Far Away)
  22. Part V: Nobody Asked Me to Sing
  23. Ev'ry Time
  24. Paret VI: Discovery/Hunts Tomato Sauce Jingle
  25. When You Wish Upon a Star (Reprise)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
When Boy Meets Girl/Wish Upon a Star
2003, Collectables

UPC: 090431761427


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency