Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

What the World Needs Now: Burt Bacharach Classics ()


What the World Needs Now is a comprehensive single-disc compilation of Burt Bacharach's recordings of his music for Kapp and A&M Records between 1965 and 1974, drawn from his albums Hit Maker, the Man! Burt Bacharach and His Songs, Reach Out, Make It Easy on Yourself, Burt Bacharach, Living Together, and Burt Bacharach in Concert, as well as the soundtrack to Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. Bacharach arranges and conducts the performances, using a studio orchestra including strings and electric instruments, usually with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Something Big
  2. Do You Know the Way to San Jose?
  3. What the World Needs Now Is Love
  4. I Say a Little Prayer
  5. Walk on By
  6. Nikki
  7. This Guy's in Love With You
  8. Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head
  9. The Look of Love
  10. Message to Michael
  11. (There's) Always Something There to Remind Me
  12. I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  13. A House Is Not a Home
  14. One Less Bell to Answer
  15. Reach Out for Me
  16. Make It Easy on Yourself
  17. (They Long to Be) Close to You
  18. Trains and Boats and Planes
  19. Any Day Now
  20. Alfie
  21. Knowing When to Leave
  22. Promises, Promises
  23. Medley: Don't Make Me Over/Anyone Who Had a Heart/What's New Pussycat
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency