What Will We Do ()


If there's a latent hesitancy in the title of What Will We Do, Lula Wiles' debut for Smithsonian Folkways, there's nothing tentative about the trio on this 2019 album. Isa Burke, Eleanor Buckland, and Mali Obomsawin project a confidence throughout What Will We Do, an attitude reflected in the casual swagger of their string band as well as their flinty tales of living in the murk of modern America. Sometimes, their songs are pointedly barbed, as on the skewering of anti-Native American prejudice on "Good Old American Values, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Love Gone Wrong
  2. Hometown
  3. Nashville, Man
  4. Independence Day
  5. If I Don't Go
  6. Bad Guy
  7. The Pain of Loving You
  8. Good Old American Values
  9. Leave Me Now
  10. Shaking as It Turns
  11. Morphine
  12. What Will We Do
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
What Will We Do
2019, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

UPC: 093074023327


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency