Weekend Special | Up to 10% Off. Get the code »

We're New Here ()


Gil Scott-Heron proved he still had it on 2010's I'm New Here, his first album in 16 years. Simultaneously, Jamie Smith (aka Jamie xx) established himself as a sonic architect on his band's moody, minimal debut, then as a producer remixing other artists and DJing in clubs across the U.K. This pair comes together on We're New Here, the remix of Scott-Heron's album. It is structured in similar fashion to its predecessor: 13 tracks with songs broken by four brief interludes; the set is rhythm-heavy and suffocatingly close, but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'm New Here
  2. Home
  3. I've Been Me (Interlude)
  4. Running
  5. My Cloud
  6. Certain Things (Interlude)
  7. The Crutch
  8. Ur Soul and Mine
  9. Parents (Interlude)
  10. Piano Player
  11. NY Is Killing Me
  12. Jazz (Interlude)
  13. I'll Take Care of U
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
We're New Here
2011, XL

UPC: 634904051723


We're New Here

UPC: 634904051716


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency