24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II ()


A two-disc set of American popular music from 1941 to 1945, We'll Meet Again compiles many of the era's biggest love songs, all informed by the war experience. Performers include Bing Crosby, the Mills Brothers, Benny Goodman and the Ink Spots. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. We'll Meet Again
  2. The Last Time I Saw Paris
  3. Moonglow
  4. A Boy in Khaki - A Girl in Lace
  5. As Time Goes By
  6. Intermezzo
  7. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  8. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  9. Sand in My Shoes
  10. I Cover the Waterfront
  11. Lili Marlene
  12. I Remember You
  13. Moon Over Burma
  14. Flamingo
  15. I'll Walk Alone
  16. White Cliffs of Dover
  17. Ma, I Miss Your Apple Pie
  18. If a Grey-Haired Lady Says "How's Your Father?"
  19. White Christmas
  20. You'll Never Know
  21. Goodnight, Wherever You Are
  22. When the Swallows Come Back to Capistrano
  23. Someone's Rocking My Dreamboat
  24. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  25. I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
  26. I Don't Want to Walk Without You
  27. San Antonio Rose
  28. Star Eyes
  29. Moonlight on the Ganges
  30. Time Was
  31. A Little on the Lonely Side
  32. Love of My Life
  33. I'll Never Smile Again
  34. We'll Gather Lilacs in the Spring
  35. When They Sound the Last "All Clear"
  36. The Nearness of You
  37. One Dozen Roses
  38. I Met Her on Monday
  39. My Dreams Are Getting Better All the Time
  40. Sentimental Journey
  41. It's Been a Long, Long Time
  42. I'll Be Seeing You
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II
1994, Smithsonian Records

UPC: 033251052023


We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II
1993, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

UPC: 033251052047


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency