Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine ()


Originally released in 1972, Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine was one of the earliest "best-of" Doors collections, compiling 22 tracks from the band not just limited to their many ubiquitous hits but including some more experimental tunes and a few obscure B-sides. This strange and sprawling playlist is heavy on material from L.A. Woman, and seems particularly invested in the darker, more sinister side of the band. Lesser-known songs here include "Who Scared You" and the goofy, awkward blues run "(You Need Meat) Don't Go ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Break on Through]
  2. Strange Days]
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Love Street]
  5. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday
  6. The Wasp (Texas Radio & the Big Beat)]
  7. End of the Night]
  8. Love Her Madly]
  9. Spanish Caravan]
  10. Ship of Fools
  11. The Spy
  12. The End]
  13. Take It as It Comes]
  14. Running Blue
  15. L.A. Woman]
  16. Five to One]
  17. Who Scared You
  18. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further
  19. Riders on the Storm]
  20. Maggie McGill/Morrison]
  21. Horse Latitudes]
  22. When the Music's Over]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine
2014, Elektra

UPC: 081227960346


Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine
2014, Rhino

UPC: 081227960582


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency