Watusi [Expanded Edition] ()


Arriving after a Steve Albini-produced trove of mopey wonder (1991's Seamonsters) and a collection of relatively more lighthearted singles (1992's Hit Parade), the Wedding Present's fourth album Watusi found David Gedge and company hitting a particularly brilliant stride in terms of songwriting and creative development alike. Produced by Seattle personality Steve Fisk in a time when "grunge" was a breathless buzzword, there's some rock muscle happening on tracks like "So Long, Baby" and "Shake It" that veers more toward ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. So Long, Baby
  2. Click Click
  3. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
  4. Let Him Have It
  5. Gazebo
  6. Shake It
  7. Spangle
  8. It's a Gas
  9. Swimming Pools, Movie Stars
  10. Big Rat
  11. Catwoman
  12. Hot Pants
  13. Le Bikini
  14. Flame On
  15. Him or Me (What?S It Gonna Be?)
  16. Jumper Clown
  17. It's a Gas
  18. Bubbles
  19. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
  20. Spangle
  21. Gazebo
  22. So Long, Baby
  23. It's a Gas
  24. Gazebo
  25. So Long, Baby
  26. Spangle
  27. Him or Me (What?s It Gonna Be?)
  28. It?s a Gas
  29. Hot Pants
  30. Catwoman
  31. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
  32. Kennedy
  33. Swimming Pools, Movie Stars
  34. Click Click
  35. It?s a Gas
  36. Spangle (Acoustic Version)
  37. Dare
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Watusi [Expanded Edition]
2014, Edsel

UPC: 740155900830


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency