Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Want Two ()


Picking up where Want One left off, Rufus Wainwright's Want Two is a deeply introspective, sometimes kinky, and often personally critical set of mini-operettas that ruminate on his various relationships, drug abuse, and image in the media. Metaphorically liturgical and often classical in sound, Want Two touches on such interrelated themes as love, loneliness, sin, and sacrifice. It's more focused than Want One and as such packs more of a wallop both musically and emotionally. On the cover of Want One, Wainwright appeared as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Agnus Dei
  2. The One You Love
  3. Peach Trees
  4. Little Sister
  5. The Art Teacher
  6. Hometown Waltz
  7. This Love Affair
  8. Gay Messiah
  9. Memphis Skyline
  10. Waiting for a Dream
  11. Crumb by Crumb
  12. Old Whore's Diet
  13. Intro
  14. L' Absence
  15. Harvester of Hearts
  16. Natasha
  17. The Art Teacher
  18. Hallelujah
  19. Matinee Idol
  20. Vibrate
  21. Gay Messiah
  22. Want
  23. Greek Song
  24. Foolish
  25. I Don't Know What It Is
  26. Dinner at Eight
  27. Beautiful Child
  28. Oh What a World
  29. Liberty Cabbage
  30. California
  31. As in Happy
  32. Credits
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Want Two
2004, Geffen

UPC: 602498645871


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency