Walela ()


Familial vocal trio Walela's self-titled debut album is also their finest to date, an amalgamation of Native American roots music (specifically Cherokee), singer/songwriter folk, pop, and Southern gospel that's also not unappealing to new age sensibilities. Although the music is deeply rooted in tradition, its hybrid uniqueness gives it a contemporary, even forward-looking feel. The angelic three-part harmonies of Rita Coolidge, sister Priscilla, and niece Laura Satterfield breathe exquisite life into these songs, which are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Is Everybody Here
  2. Cherokee River
  3. Wash Your Spirit Clean
  4. The Warrior
  5. Muddy Road
  6. Cherokee
  7. Cherokee Morning Song]
  8. Wounded Knife
  9. The Whippoorwill
  10. Circle of Light
  11. Earth Children
  12. Amazing Grace
  13. I'll Turn My Radio On
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency