Voyage ()


The "pops" orchestra doesn't have quite the role in the American cultural landscape that it did in the days of Arthur Fiedler and John Williams, but the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, under current director John Morris Russell, has a consistently strong record. Consider Voyage, a 2019 recording on the theme of space travel, celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon shot. You wouldn't expect space travel to make up enough of a repertory for a whole album, given the traditional nature of the orchestral medium, but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
  2. Star Trek
  3. The Jedi Steps and Finale
  4. Jyn Erso & Hope Suite
  5. The Imperial Suite
  6. Guardians of the Whills Suite
  7. Theme
  8. Season 1, 2: Theme
  9. Theme
  10. Dr. Who: Theme
  11. Buck Rogers in the 25th Century: Theme
  12. Theme
  13. Season 3: Theme
  14. Voyage
  15. First Man Theme for Harp, Strings and Theremin
  16. Mars, the Bringer of War
  17. High Flight (set to Venus, the Bringer of Peace)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2019, Fanfare Cincinnati

UPC: 870362000150


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency