Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Voodoo Suite/Exotic Suite of the Americas ()


The pairing of Perez Prado's two orchestral tone poems on one CD is something of an occasion to celebrate. Recorded seven years apart, The Voodoo Suite and The Exotic Suite of the Americas are the defining moments in Prado's long career as king of the mambo. Though The Voodoo Suite, with its larger-than-life orchestra -- six saxophones, three trombones, seven drummers, six trumpets, and more -- was equal parts a Latin dance band and a jazz orchestra, its tight charts by Shorty Rogers made it a dramatic beast to wrestle and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Voodoo Suite (Afro Cuban Jazz Suite)
  2. St. James Infirmary
  3. In the Mood
  4. I Can't Get Started
  5. Jumping at the Woodside
  6. Stompin' at the Savoy
  7. Music Makers
  8. Exotic Suite of the Americans
  9. Midnight in Jamaica
  10. Mama Yo Quiero
  11. Son of a Gun
  12. Jacqueline and Caroline
  13. El Relicario
  14. I Could Have Danced All Night
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Voodoo Suite/Exotic Suite of the Americas

UPC: 4000127154637


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency