Viva Zapata! ()


Despite the tragic loss of guitarist Stefanie Sargent, Viva Zapata! represents a musical leap forward for 7 Year Bitch, finding the group's attack cleaner, with a stronger sense of groove. Just as importantly, more of the songs here employ actual hooks, including "Hip Like Junk," and a cover of Jim Carroll's "It's Too Late," and the near-ballad "Damn Good and Well." But the album's most powerful moment comes with "M.I.A.," an alternately sad and angry tribute to band inspiration and slain Gits leader Mia Zapata. Contrary to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Scratch
  2. Hip Like Junk
  3. M.I.A.
  4. Derailed
  5. Cat's Meow
  6. Rock-A-Bye
  7. It's Too Late
  8. Damn Good and Well
  9. Kiss My Ass Goodbye
  10. Icy Blue
  11. Get Lit
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency