alibris logo

Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass ()


With each new album, Lana Del Rey took on new depths. What began as the numbed-out musings of a disaffected sad girl character grew into the lush, amber-tinted songwriting of 2019's magnificent Norman Fucking Rockwell. Del Rey's visions of American culture, Hollywood disillusionment, and tragic love became the touchstones of her songwriting, and those familiar themes carry over to Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass, her first volume of poetry and spoken word pieces. The selections are rich with imagery of uneasy party ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. LA Who Am I to Love You
  2. The Land of 1,000 Fires
  3. Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass
  4. Past the Bushes Cypress Thriving
  5. Salamander
  6. Never to Heaven
  7. SportCruiser
  8. Tessa DiPietro
  9. Quiet Waiter Blue Forever
  10. What Happened When I Left You
  11. Happy
  12. My Bedroom Is a Sacred Place Now (There Are Children at the Foot of My
  13. Paradise Is Very Fragile
  14. Bare Feet on Linoleum
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass
2020, Polydor

UPC: 602507429782


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency