Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Violator [CD/DVD] ()


In a word, stunning. Perhaps an odd word to use given that Violator continued in the general vein of the previous two studio efforts by Depeche Mode: Martin Gore's upfront lyrical emotional extremism and knack for a catchy hook filtered through Alan Wilder's ear for perfect arrangements, ably assisted by top English producer Flood. Yet the idea that this record would both dominate worldwide charts, while song for song being simply the best, most consistent effort yet from the band could only have been the wildest fantasy ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. World in My Eyes
  2. Sweetest Perfection
  3. Personal Jesus
  4. Halo
  5. Waiting for the Night
  6. Enjoy the Silence
  7. Policy of Truth
  8. Blue Dress
  9. Clean
  10. World in My Eyes
  11. Sweetest Perfection
  12. Personal Jesus
  13. Halo
  14. Waiting for the Night
  15. Enjoy the Silence
  16. Policy of Truth
  17. Blue Dress
  18. Clean
  19. Dangerous
  20. Memphisto
  21. Sibeling
  22. Happiest Girl
  23. Sea of Sin
  24. Depeche Mode '98-'91
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency