Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Vintage Collections Series ()


Capitol's stellar Vintage Collections Series continues with this excellent overview of Tennessee Ernie Ford's far-ranging 27-year tenure with the label. Along with the singer's hits, the 20-track collection also includes a number of rare performances; featured are "Sixteen Tons," "Smokey Mountain Boogie," "I'll Never Be Free" (with Kay Starr) and "Hey, Good Lookin'" (with Helen O'Connell). ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Milk 'Em in the Morning Blues
  2. Country Junction
  3. Smokey Mountain Boogie
  4. Anticipation Blues
  5. Mule Train
  6. Cry of the Wild Goose
  7. I'll Never Be Free
  8. Shotgun Boogie
  9. I Ain't Gonna Let It Happen No More
  10. You're My Sugar
  11. The Streamlined Cannonball
  12. Hey, Good Lookin'
  13. Hambone
  14. Everybody's Got a Girl But Me
  15. Snowshoe Thompson
  16. Hey, Mr. Cotton Picker
  17. Kiss Me Big
  18. Sixteen Tons
  19. First Born
  20. Hicktown
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Vintage Collections Series
1997, Capitol

UPC: 724385431920


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency