Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Verve Jazz Masters 8 ()


Vol. 8 of the Verve Jazz Masters series features Stan Getz in a wide variety of settings. Of the many recordings he did for the label, it would be hard to pin down his greatest tracks, but what is included on this collection has depth and substance, if not being altogether familiar. The CD is bookended by his most famous bossa nova hits, "Desafinado" and the immortal "The Girl from Ipanema." In between, you get a cross section of bop, ballads, and a little string-sweetened music. The cuts that stand out are the swinger of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Desafinado
  2. Shine
  3. Body and Soul
  4. Gladys
  5. It Never Entered My Mind
  6. Jordu
  7. Windows
  8. Dynasty
  9. Her
  10. The Girl from Ipanema
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency