Save $20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Unlearn ()


Unlearn shouldn't work, but it does -- refracting the diverse spirits of the New Orleans brass band tradition and new-school hip-hop through the prism of nine white twentysomethings from Madison, WI, the Youngblood Brass Band's debut somehow manages to complete its implicit mission statement to obliterate cultural and musical divisions, even managing to shoehorn Ike Willis and Talib Kweli cameos as well as Madonna and Stevie Wonder covers into the mix. Like New York's brilliant Afrobeat insurgents Antibalas, YB creates ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bloodshot
  2. Acousticon Theme
  3. Human Nature
  4. Something
  5. Dr. Bomba
  6. The Warrior Comes out to Play
  7. Pastime Paradise
  8. Peace
  9. The Trilogy vs. DJ Skooly
  10. From Now On
  11. Ya'll Stay Up
  12. It's All Over
  13. Chinatown
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency