United We Swing ()


Spanish Harlem Orchestra's third release isn't appreciably different from their first two, but that's not a criticism: as before, the 13-piece collective delivers a nonstop volley of pure neo-retro salsa dura that couldn't possibly be improved upon. Led by pianist Oscar Hernández, SHO takes its cues from the heyday of Tito Puente, Machito, and the other revered Latino bandleaders of the mid- to late 20th century. The coordinated horn blasts snap in and out with regularity, the percussion is ceaselessly dizzying, the nuanced ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. SHO Intro
  2. Llego la Orquesta
  3. En el Tiempo del Palladium
  4. Se Formó la Rumba
  5. Sacala Bailar
  6. Ahora Si
  7. Que Bonito
  8. Salsa Pa'l Bailador
  9. Mujer Divina
  10. Soy Candela
  11. Plena con Sabor
  12. Danzon for My Father
  13. Late in the Evening/Tarde en la Noche
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
United We Swing
2007, Six Degrees

UPC: 657036113428


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency