2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Twang ()


Tempting as it may be, Twang cannot be classified as a thematic counterpart to 2008's Troubadour, an album that followed through on its rugged journeyman title. Once the opening title track twangs out of view, the album quickly veers toward the comfortably weathered balladeering that Strait has made his stock in trade for the better part of three decades now, quick enough to suggest that Twang might be little more than another reliably steady Strait record. To be sure, this is recognizably within his comfort zone -- as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Twang
  2. Where Have I Been All My Life
  3. I Gotta Get to You
  4. Easy as You Go
  5. Living for the Night
  6. Same Kind of Crazy
  7. Out of Sight out of Mind
  8. Arkansas Dave
  9. The Breath You Take
  10. He's Got That Something Special
  11. Hot Grease and Zydeco
  12. Beautiful Day for Goodbye
  13. El Rey
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2009, MCA Nashville

UPC: 602527121963


2009, MCA Nashville

UPC: 602527134758


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency