Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

True Audiophile: Best of Groove Note ()


True Audiophile: Best of Groove Note is basically a fancy name for the Super Audio CD label sampler that plays host to jazz and torch songs, bluesmen, and groove jazz acts. Jacintha is a high point here with her reading of "Boulevard of Broken Dreams," as is monster bluesman Roy Gaines with his fine, fine version of T-Bone Walker's "Stormy Monday" -- and that's really saying something since there are so many versions out there. Eden Atwood's "Blame It on My Youth," is well done, too. The rest is sort of ho hum, a bit too ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  2. Stormy Monday
  3. Meditation
  4. She's So Heavy
  5. Light My Fire
  6. Deep Purple
  7. Imagine
  8. April in Paris
  9. O Ganso
  10. Something Cool
  11. Fleur d'Ennui
  12. Blame It on My Youth
  13. Just One of Those Things
  14. Danny Boy
  15. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  16. Meditation
  17. Light My Fire
  18. Deep Purple
  19. O Ganso
  20. Something Cool
  21. Blame It on My Youth
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
True Audiophile: Best of Groove Note
2006, Groove Note

UPC: 660318103635


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency