Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Traitor in Our Midst ()


The Country Gazette evolved as a sort of spin-off from the first edition of the Flying Burrito Brothers, with fiddler Byron Berline (doubling on mandolin), bassist Roger Bush, guitarist Kenny Wertz, and banjo player Alan Munde. Their debut record for United Artists mixed traditional bluegrass and country songs ("Lost Indian" and the Louvin Brothers' "I Wish You Knew"), a pair of rocker Gene Clark's songs ("Keep on Pushin'" and "Tried So Hard"), and original material. On a few tracks the group is augmented by the presence of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Lost Indian
  2. Keep on Pushin'
  3. I Wish You Knew
  4. Hot Burrito Breakdown
  5. I Might Take You Back Again
  6. Forget Me Not
  7. Tried So Hard
  8. Anna
  9. If You're Ever Gonna Love Me
  10. Aggravation
  11. Sound of Goodbye
  12. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency