$15 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

Touch ()


Laura Branigan's fifth album, Touch, showed signs of maturity as she made a bid (that was not quite successful) for adult contemporary crossover -- a smart chance to take considering the longevity many A/C acts have. Her big, boomy voice is perfect for some of the moody ballads on this collection, such as "Over Love," "Meaning of the Word," and "Spirit of Love," but there are so many of those successfully evocative cuts that the dance songs don't fit as seamlessly as they should. That's not to say the upbeat tracks are not ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Over Love
  2. Shadow of Love
  3. Angels Calling
  4. Meaning of the Word
  5. Power of Love
  6. Shattered Glass
  7. Whatever I Do
  8. Spirit of Love
  9. Name Game
  10. Touch
  11. Cry Wolf
  12. Statue in the Rain
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1990, Atlantic

UPC: 075678174728


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency