Tormato [Bonus Tracks] ()


The '70s model of Yes recorded Tomato in a morale slump and an impending haze of drink. There are some decent tunes, and "Don't Kill the Whale" was their last successful single for years; the soaring "Onward" helps redeem some of the weaker material, like "Arriving UFO" and "Circus of Heaven." Of special interest is the pounding "On the Silent Wings of Freedom," which pushes Chris Squire and Alan White to the front of the mix, establishing the kind of aggressive and straightforward rhythms that would propel the band through ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Future Times/Rejoice
  2. Don't Kill the Whale/]
  3. Madrigal
  4. Release, Release
  5. Arriving UFO
  6. Circus of Heaven
  7. Onward
  8. On the Silent Wings of Freedom
  9. Abilene
  10. Money
  11. Picasso
  12. Some Are Born
  13. You Can Be Saved
  14. High
  15. Days
  16. Countryside
  17. Everybody's Song #
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Tormato [Bonus Tracks]
2004, Rhino

UPC: 081227379421


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency