Limited-Time Offer | Save $10. Get the code »

Time to Pretend [2 Track Single] ()


In July of 2009, a year after MGMT broke out with Oracular Spectacular and became a household name for hipsters, Cantora Records re-released the duo's 2005 EP, Time to Pretend. Remastered by Greg Calibi, the disc includes the original versions of the singles "Kids" and "Time to Pretend," along with four tracks that didn't make the full-length. It's interesting to hear the hits before Dave Fridmann got his mitts on them and turned them from homemade laptop electro jams into explosive pop, and the other songs, "Boogie Down," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Time to Pretend
  2. Boogie Down
  3. Destrokk
  4. Love Always Remains
  5. Indie Rokkers
  6. Kids
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Time to Pretend [2 Track Single]
2009, Cantora Records

UPC: 718122808021


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency