Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Till Brönner ()


On his first instrumental album in over a decade, German jazz trumpeter/flügelhornist and pop star Till Brönner offers his own tribute to one of his earliest inspirations: the sound of Creed Taylor's CTI label. Co-produced by the artist with keyboardist Roberto Di Gioia and Samon Kawamura, these 12 tunes employ a crack studio band as well as strings, and evoke memories of the label's arrangers Don Sebesky, David Matthews, and Bob James, but with distinctly modern charts. The mood is relaxed, open, and fluid, and creativity ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Will of Nature
  2. F.F.H.
  3. Return to the Fold
  4. Gibraltar
  5. Pegasus
  6. Red Street
  7. Condor
  8. Lazy Afternoon
  9. Wacky Wes
  10. The Gate
  11. Half Story
  12. Once Upon a Summertime
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Till Brönner
2012, Bam Bam Music

UPC: 602537191154


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency