Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Three Chords and the Truth ()


Over the past four years, Van Morrison has recorded no less than six albums. Most have been populated with excellent covers of blues, soul, and jazz standards with a smattering of original numbers woven in between. Three Chords and the Truth (titled after Harlan Howard's famous description of country music), is his first collection of all-new original material since 2016's Keep Me Singing. Morrison penned 14 of the 15 songs here. In addition to his road band, he recruited old friend, acoustic jazz guitarist Jay Berliner ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. March Winds in February
  2. Fame Will Eat the Soul
  3. Dark Night of the Soul
  4. In Search of Grace
  5. Nobody in Charge
  6. You Don?t Understand
  7. Read Between the Lines
  8. Does Love Conquer All?
  9. Early Days
  10. If We Wait for Mountains
  11. Up on Broadway
  12. Three Chords and the Truth
  13. Bags Under My Eyes
  14. Days Gone By
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Three Chords and the Truth
2019, Caroline

UPC: 602508016639


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency