$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

This Is Madness ()


A legendary set featuring a group of extremely controversial street poets. The Last Poets used offensive language brilliantly, speaking in graphic detail about America's social and racial failures, and helping expose a wider audience to the sentiments of the '70s black nationalists. They were the forerunners of today's Afrocentric rappers, and also showed the way to a jazz-rap union now being explored on both sides of the Atlantic. ~ Ron Wynn, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. True Blues
  2. Related to What Chant
  3. Related to What
  4. Black Is Chant
  5. Black Is
  6. Time
  7. Mean Machine Chant
  8. Mean Machine
  9. White Man's Got a God Complex
  10. Opposites
  11. Black People What Y'all Gon' Do Chant
  12. Black People What Y'all Gon' Do
  13. O.D.
  14. This Is Madness Chant
  15. This Is Madness
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
This Is Madness
Restless Records

UPC: 018777265829


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency