Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

There Is No Other ()


Often, the phrase "there is no other" carries an air of romanticism, but Rhiannon Giddens turns its conventional meaning on its head on her collaboration with Francesco Turrisi. The pair focus directly on "othering," the process of identifying different cultures as alien from a person's own experience -- a phenomenon that the pair refute not only with the title of their 2019 album but the very music it contains. Giddens claims classical music and old-timey folk as her musical heritage; Turrisi is a jazz musician who studied ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ten Thousand Voices
  2. Gonna Write Me a Letter
  3. Wayfaring Stranger
  4. There Is No Other
  5. Trees on the Mountains
  6. Pizzica di San Vito
  7. Brown Baby
  8. Briggs' Forró
  9. Little Margaret
  10. Black Swan
  11. I'm on My Way
  12. He Will See You Through
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
There Is No Other
2019, Nonesuch

UPC: 075597925302


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency