The Wedding Singer [Original Soundtrack] ()


The very fact that the good-natured romantic comedy The Wedding Singer is set in 1985 means that the accompanying soundtrack is a perfect vehicle for a host of early-'80s new wave classics. Although the album, like the movie, gets the time period slightly wrong -- new wave was finished by 1985, but the entire project barrels ahead as if it were the glory days of 1983 -- the end result is thoroughly enjoyable. There are only two remakes and two Adam Sandler showcases on the 14-track album, leaving ten tracks of great new ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Video Killed the Radio Star
  2. Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
  3. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic]
  4. How Soon Is Now?
  5. Love My Way
  6. Hold Me Now
  7. Everyday I Write the Book
  8. White Wedding
  9. China Girl
  10. Blue Monday
  11. Pass the Dutchie
  12. Have You Written Anything Lately?
  13. Somebody Kill Me
  14. Rapper's Delight
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Wedding Singer [Original Soundtrack]
1998, Warner Bros./Maverick

UPC: 093624684022


The Wedding Singer [Original Soundtrack]
1998, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624684046


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency