3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

The Warner Brothers Collection ()


The Warner Brothers Collection covers the first three albums Ladysmith Black Mambazo recorded for the American major label in the wake of their mass exposure on Paul Simon's Graceland. There's nothing from the 1994 children's album Gift of the Tortoise, nor (naturally) is there anything from the group's smaller-scale recordings, which in the U.S. are covered by albums and compilations on Shanachie. But, given the title, you wouldn't expect that in the first place. Instead, this is a valuable look at some of Ladysmith's most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Homeless
  2. Unomathemba (A Girl's Name)
  3. Hello My Baby
  4. King of Kings
  5. How Long?
  6. Rain, Rain, Beautiful Rain
  7. Wawusho Kubani? (Who Were You Taling to?)
  8. Hamba Dompasi (No More Passbook)
  9. Ungayoni into Enhile (Destroy Not This Beauty)
  10. Ungakhohlwa (Don't Forget)
  11. Ibhubesi (The Lion Song)
  12. Township Jive
  13. Love Your Neighbor
  14. Leaning on the Everlasting Arm
  15. Hayi Ngalesiskhathl (Not Right Now)
  16. Cothoza Mfana (Tip Toes Guy)
  17. Amazing Grace
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Warner Brothers Collection
2000, Rhino

UPC: 081227998622


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency