alibris logo

The Very Best of Steely Dan ()


Putting together a "best-of" compilation for a band as hell-bent on achieving perfection as Steely Dan can be a daunting task. Fortunately, The Very Best of Steely Dan takes a kitchen-sink approach as it delivers two discs of remarkably precise jazz-rock from the storied outfit. A career retrospective, the album tracks Steely Dan from their more group-oriented beginning, which found legendary guitarist Jeff "Skunk" Baxter in the lineup, to their more withdrawn period in the second half of their career when Becker and Fagen ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Do It Again
  2. Dirty Work
  3. Reelin' in the Years
  4. Only a Fool Would Say That
  5. Change of the Guard
  6. Bodhisattva
  7. The Boston Rag
  8. Show Biz Kids
  9. My Old School
  10. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  11. Night by Night
  12. Pretzel Logic
  13. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
  14. Black Friday
  15. Bad Sneakers
  16. Doctor Wu
  17. Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
  18. Chain Lightning
  19. Kid Charlemagne
  20. Don't Take Me Alive
  21. Haitian Divorce
  22. The Fez
  23. Here in the Western World
  24. Black Cow
  25. Aja
  26. Deacon Blues
  27. Peg
  28. Josie
  29. FM
  30. Babylon Sisters
  31. Hey Nineteen
  32. Time Out of Mind
  33. Third World Man
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Very Best of Steely Dan
2009, Universal Music TV

UPC: 600753204511


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency