alibris logo

The Very Best of Patti Page ()


This British budget compilation contains rerecordings of Patti Page's pop hits made for the Plantation label in the early '80s, along with some minor country chart entries such as "On the Inside" and "A Poor Man's Roses." The young-looking cover photo and the lack of any indication of the source of the recordings could lead a prospective buyer to suppose these were the original recordings, and while the country-styled arrangements are not unpleasant and Page remains in good voice, the album gets a lower grade than it ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tennessee Waltz
  2. The Mama Doll Song
  3. Detour (There's a Muddy Road Ahead)
  4. You Belong To Me
  5. What a Dream
  6. On the Inside
  7. Come What May
  8. Mister and Mississippi
  9. Cross Over the Bridge
  10. I Went To Your Wedding
  11. Old Cape Cod
  12. All My Love
  13. Mama From the Train
  14. Allegheny Moon
  15. Mockingbird Hill
  16. That Doggie In the Window
  17. Poor Man's Roses
  18. Croce Di Oro
  19. Left Right Out of Your Heart
  20. Changing Partners
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency