Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Very Best of Otis Redding, Vol. 1 ()


The Very Best of Otis Redding wasn't the first Otis Redding compilation but it is the best of the single-disc collections, distilling the high points across his career (up thru the posthumous hits "(Sitting' On) The Dock of the Bay" and the heartbreaking "I've Got Dreams to Remember") in 16 tracks, every one a musical milestone and a soul music high-point of one kind or another. Although aimed at the casual listener and the neophyte fan, there are some astonishing realizations to be had in listening to this disc and looking ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. These Arms of Mine
  2. Pain in My Heart
  3. That's How Strong My Love Is
  4. Mr. Pitiful
  5. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  6. Respect
  7. I Can't Turn You Loose
  8. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  9. My Lover's Prayer
  10. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  11. Try a Little Tenderness
  12. Shake
  13. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
  14. Tramp
  15. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  16. I've Got Dreams to Remember
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency