Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Very Best of Nat King Cole [Capitol] ()


This generous anthology, with 28 tracks and close to 80 minutes of music, is one of the best single-disc sets on the market of Nat King Cole's pop side. Spanning over 20 years, from 1943 to 1964, The Very Best of Nat King Cole includes most of his biggest hits for Capitol Records, like 1946's "(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66," 1950s "Mona Lisa," 1951's "Walkin' My Baby Back Home" and "Unforgettable," and 1956's "When I Fall in Love" (with its wonderful orchestration arranged and conducted by Gordon Jenkins), although there are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stardust
  2. Sweet Lorraine
  3. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
  4. Straighten Up and Fly Right
  5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  6. What'll I Do?
  7. Morning Star
  8. Penthouse Serenade
  9. Candy
  10. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  11. Unforgettable
  12. Mona Lisa
  13. Nature Boy
  14. Somewhere Along the Way
  15. Smile
  16. A Blossom Fell
  17. Can't I?
  18. Let There Be Love
  19. Almost Like Being in Love
  20. Ballerina
  21. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter)
  22. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  23. Autumn Leaves
  24. When I Fall in Love
  25. That Sunday, That Summer
  26. Looking Back
  27. L-O-V-E
  28. I Wish You Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Very Best of Nat King Cole [Capitol]
2006, Capitol

UPC: 094635932423


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency