alibris logo

The Very Best of Buddy Guy ()


The Very Best of Buddy Guy is a credible attempt to digitally summarize Buddy Guy's entire pre-Silvertone career on a single 18-song disc. It encompasses the guitarist's 1957 demo "The Way You Been Treating Me," two killer Cobras, four of his hottest Chess sides, a couple notable Vanguards, a pair of alluring Atlantics, and three tremendously unsubtle 1981 items from Guy's days with the British JSP label. ~ Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. First Time I Met the Blues
  2. The Way You Been Treating Me
  3. Sit and Cry (The Blues)
  4. This Is the End
  5. Stone Crazy
  6. When My Left Eye Jumps
  7. My Time After While
  8. Hold That Plane
  9. Hello San Francisco
  10. Five Long Years
  11. First Time I Met the Blues
  12. A Man of Many Words
  13. T-Bone Shuffle
  14. When You See the Tears from My Eyes
  15. Ten Years Ago
  16. Blues at My Baby's House
  17. She Suits Me to a T
  18. Just Teasin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency