2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

The Very Best of Aretha Franklin, Vol. 1 ()


30 Greatest Hits is still the preferred essential document for the Atlantic years, but this is certainly an excellent 16-track primer of her most popular late-'60s tracks. Most of them are also on 30 Greatest Hits. But if you've got a particular yen for Aretha's early Atlantic period (which was also her very best), you'll find all the biggest smashes from that era here, including "Respect," "Chain of Fools," "Think," "The House That Jack Built," "Baby I Love You," "I Never Loved a Man," and so forth. ~ Richie Unterberger, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Respect
  2. Baby I Love You
  3. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
  4. Chain of Fools
  5. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  7. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone
  8. Ain't No Way
  9. Think
  10. See Saw
  11. The House That Jack Built
  12. I Say a Little Prayer
  13. The Weight
  14. Eleanor Rigby
  15. Share Your Love With Me
  16. Call Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Very Best of Aretha Franklin, Vol. 1
1994, Rhino

UPC: 081227159825


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency