alibris logo

The Very Best of Aaron Neville ()


In some ways, The Very Best of Aaron Neville is a very welcome addition to his catalog, since it's the first collection to touch on all areas of Neville's long career. However, it winds up being a bit unsatisfying, not just because it only has one cut from the Neville Brothers, but because his New Orleans R&B and down-home soul just don't fit that well with his smooth, cleanly produced latter-day work. Then again, the compilers didn't spend too much time with the early recordings, since the collection contains only a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tell It Like It Is
  2. Over You
  3. The Bells
  4. Don't Take Away My Heaven
  5. Warm Your Heart
  6. You Never Can Tell
  7. Close Your Eyes
  8. The Grand Tour
  9. Louisiana 1927
  10. Everybody Plays the Fool
  11. Don't Go, Please Stay
  12. Angola Bound
  13. A Change Is Gonna Come
  14. Betcha by Golly, Wow
  15. Stardust
  16. Use Me
  17. ...To Make Me Who I Am
  18. Don't Know Much
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency