alibris logo

The Velvet Rope ()


Where janet., Ms. Jackson's third blockbuster album, implied sexuality with its teasing cover and seductive grooves, its sequel, The Velvet Rope, is sexually explicit, offering tales of bondage, body piercing, and bisexuality. Working with her mainstays Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Jackson essentially reworks the hushed atmosphere of janet., without putting a new sonic spin on the material. With a running time of 70-plus minutes and 22 tracks, the album is simply too long, which is unfortunate, because there are good moments ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Interlude: Twisted Elegance
  2. Velvet Rope
  3. You
  4. Got 'Til It's Gone
  5. Interlude: Speaker Phone
  6. My Need
  7. Interlude: Fasten Your Seatbelts
  8. Go Deep
  9. Free Xone
  10. Interlude: Memory
  11. Together Again
  12. Interlude: Online
  13. Empty
  14. Interlude: Full
  15. What About
  16. Every Time
  17. Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  18. I Get Lonely
  19. Rope Burn
  20. Anything
  21. Interlude: Sad
  22. Special
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Velvet Rope
1997, Virgin

UPC: 724384476229


The Velvet Rope
1997, Virgin

UPC: 724384476243


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency