3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

The United Artists Collection ()


This double CD contains all four of the Toronto singer/songwriter's '60s studio albums (the live LP Sunday Concert, not included here, was also released in the '60s). On these records, his resonant vocals, lyrical ambition, and melodic strengths produced as close a rival to Bob Dylan as Canada ever fashioned during that decade, and foreshadowed work by other major Canadian singer/songwriters of the late '60s, such as Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, and Leonard Cohen. "Early Mornin' Rain" (covered by fellow Canadian folkies Ian & ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rich Man's Spiritual
  2. Long River
  3. Way I Feel
  4. For Lovin' Me
  5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  6. Changes
  7. Early Morning Rain
  8. Steel Rail Blues
  9. Sixteen Miles (To Seven Lakes)
  10. I'm Not Sayin'
  11. Pride of Man
  12. Ribbon of Darkness
  13. Oh Linda
  14. Peaceful Waters
  15. Walls
  16. If You Got It
  17. Softly
  18. Crossroads
  19. A Minor Ballad
  20. Go-Go Round
  21. Rosanna
  22. Home from the Forest
  23. I'll Be Alright
  24. Song for a Winter's Night
  25. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  26. Way I Feel
  27. Wherefor and Why
  28. The Last Time I Saw Her
  29. Black Day in July
  30. May I
  31. Magnificent Outpouring
  32. Does Your Mother Know
  33. The Mountains and Maryann
  34. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  35. I Want to Hear It from You
  36. Something Very Special
  37. Boss Man
  38. Did She Mention My Name
  39. Long Way Back Home
  40. Unsettled Ways
  41. Long Thin Dawn
  42. Bitter Green
  43. Circle Is Small
  44. Marie Christine
  45. Cold Hands from New York
  46. Affair on 8th Avenue
  47. Don't Beat Me Down
  48. The Gypsy
  49. If I Could
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The United Artists Collection
1993, EMI Music Distribution

UPC: 724382701521


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency